Robyn Bennis - Cloudy Skies
Bring Down The Sky

Coming May 2017 from Tor Books

Goodreads Author Page
In the Royal Aerial Signal Corps, they say it’s not the fall that gets you. For Josette Dupre, the corps’ first female airship captain, it might just be a bullet in the back. Her commanding officer has sent his nephew, Bernat, to spy on her and end her career by any convenient method. For the moment, he’s content to stand back, spread rumors, and quietly turn her own crew against her. But on an airship with two modes of operation—seamless efficiency or a tangled pile of canvas and girders strewn across the countryside—dissent could doom everyone. When a neighboring nation conducts a sneak attack across a lightly defended stretch of the border, her fragile airship is all that stands in their way. But to have any hope of stopping them, she must first survive long enough to give the enemy a shot at her.
© 2016 Robyn Bennis

With action, intrigue, and airships, The Guns

Above is a fantasy adventure in the vein of

Hornblower and Aubrey-Maturin.

Preorder now at one of these retailers

Robyn Bennis
In the Royal Aerial Signal Corps, they say it’s not the fall that gets you. For Josette Dupre, the corps’ first female airship captain, it might just be a bullet in the back. Her commanding officer has sent his nephew, Bernat, to spy on her and end her career by any convenient method. For the moment, he’s content to stand back, spread rumors, and quietly turn her own crew against her. But on an airship with two modes of operation—seamless efficiency or a tangled pile of canvas and girders strewn across the countryside—dissent could doom everyone. When a neighboring nation conducts a sneak attack across a lightly defended stretch of the border, her fragile airship is all that stands in their way. But to have any hope of stopping them, she must first survive long enough to give the enemy a shot at her.
Bring Down The Sky

Coming May 2017 from Tor Books

© 2016 Robyn Bennis

With action, intrigue, and airships, The Guns

Above is a fantasy adventure in the vein of

Hornblower and Aubrey-Maturin.

Preorder now at one of these retailers

Robyn Bennis
Bring Down The Sky

Coming May 2017 from

Tor Books

In the Royal Aerial Signal Corps, they say it’s not the fall that gets you. For Josette Dupre, the corps’ first female airship captain, it might just be a bullet in the back. Her commanding officer has sent his nephew, Bernat, to spy on her and end her career by any convenient method. For the moment, he’s content to stand back, spread rumors, and quietly turn her own crew against her. But on an airship with two modes of operation—seamless efficiency or a tangled pile of canvas and girders strewn across the countryside—dissent could doom everyone. When a neighboring nation conducts a sneak attack across a lightly defended stretch of the border, her fragile airship is all that stands in their way. But to have any hope of stopping them, she must first survive long enough to give the enemy a shot at her.
© 2016 Robyn Bennis

With action, intrigue, and

airships, The Guns Above is a

fantasy adventure in the vein

of Hornblower and Aubrey-

Maturin.

Preorder now at one of

these retailers

Robyn Bennis - Cloudy Skies
Bring Down The Sky

Coming May 2017 from Tor Books

Goodreads Author Page
In the Royal Aerial Signal Corps, they say it’s not the fall that gets you. For Josette Dupre, the corps’ first female airship captain, it might just be a bullet in the back. Her commanding officer has sent his nephew, Bernat, to spy on her and end her career by any convenient method. For the moment, he’s content to stand back, spread rumors, and quietly turn her own crew against her. But on an airship with two modes of operation—seamless efficiency or a tangled pile of canvas and girders strewn across the countryside—dissent could doom everyone. When a neighboring nation conducts a sneak attack across a lightly defended stretch of the border, her fragile airship is all that stands in their way. But to have any hope of stopping them, she must first survive long enough to give the enemy a shot at her.
© 2016 Robyn Bennis

With action, intrigue, and airships, The Guns

Above is a fantasy adventure in the vein of

Hornblower and Aubrey-Maturin.

Preorder now at one

of these retailers